List of Largest Urology Practices in U.S.

national listing of the largerst urology practices operating within the U.S.

urodynamics best practices

Largest U.S. Urology Practices (updated)

Urology practices across the U.S. have changed considerably over the last decade. Many practices have merged and increased in size in order to be more competitive and deal the complexities of insurance, Medicare, and Medicaid reimbursements. Additionally, these practices have starting taking on more diagnostic and treatment services that were traditionally done in hospital settings. These servcies include minor surgeries, CT scans, urodynamics testing, and more. A listing of the largest urology practices in the U.S. is provided below:

Size Rank Practice/Company Name State(s) Web Site Number of Providers* Number of Locations
1 Integrated Medical Professionals (also known as Advanced Urology Centers of New York) NY http://imppllc.com/ 100 48
2 Urology Associates of North Texas TX http://www.uant.com/ 81 25
3 Uro Partners (updated 5/11/2016) IL http://www.uropartners.com/ 80 34
4 Chesapeake Urology (updated 4/11/2016) MD, DC http://www.chesapeakeurology.com/ 77 22
5 Michigan Institute of Urology MI http://www.michiganurology.com/ 64 24
6 New Jersey Urology (updated 3/27/2017 due to merger of New Jersey Urology, Skylands Urology and Urology Group of New Jersey) NJ http://www.njurology.com/ 60 32
7 Georgia Urology (updated 4/24/2017) GA http://www.gaurology.com/ 56 29
8 Comprehensive Urology MI http://urologist.org/ 51 25
9 Carolina Urology Partners NC, SC http://www.carolinaurology.com/ 44 15
10 Urology Associates (Nashville, TN) TN http://www.urologynashville.com/ 44 12
11 Virginia Urology VA http://www.uro.com/ 44 9
12 Urology of Virginia (updated 4/24/2017) VA http://www.urologyofva.net/ 42 6
13 The Urology Group OH, IN, KY http://www.urologygroup.com/ 41 12
14 Kansas City Urology (updated 4/28/2017) MO http://www.kcurology.com/ 38 20
15 Urology of Indiana IN http://www.urologyin.com/ 38 18
16 Delaware Valley Urology (updated 4/24/2017) NJ http://www.dvurology.com/ 36 13
17 First Urology KY, IN http://1sturology.com/ 36 20
18 Urology San Antonio TX http://www.urologysanantonio.com/ 34 7
19 Academic Urology Partners PA http://www.academicurology.com 31 15
20 Central Ohio Urology OH http://www.centralohiourology.com/ 30 22
21 Florida Urology Associates FL http://www.urologyofflorida.com/ 30 12
22 Urology Centers of Alabama AL http://urologycentersalabama.com/ 27 14
23 Metro Urology MN, WI http://www.metro-urology.com/ 26 10
24 Houston Metro Urology TX http://www.hmutx.com/ 25 13
25 Urology Specialists of West Florida FL http://www.UrologySpecialistsFlorida.com 24 5
26 Urology Care Alliance NJ, PA http://www.urologycarealliance.com/ 24 14
27 Atlantic Urology Clinics NC, SC http://www.atlanticurologyclinics.com/ 23 11
28 Urology Austin TX http://urologyaustin.com/ 22 17
29 Skyline Urology (updated 5/19/2017) CA http://skyuro.com/ 22 9
30 Foedtert  WI http://www.froedtert.com/ 22 7
31 Florida Urology Partners FL http://www.floridaurologypartners.com/ 20 15
32 Genesis Healthcare - Urology CA www.mygenesishealth.com/treatment-options/urology-care/ 20 9
33 Arizona Urology Specialists AZ http://arizonaurologyspecialists.com/ 20 6
34 Oregon Urology Institute OR http://www.oregonurology.com/ 20 4
35 Arkansas Urology AR http://www.arkansasurology.com/ 19 7
36 Golden Gate Urology CA www.goldengateurology.com 19 15
37 The Urology Center of Colorado CO http://www.tucc.com/ 18 1
38 St. Louis Urologic Surgeons MO http://www.stlurology.com/ 17 7
39 Boston's Children's Hospital - Department of Urology MA http://www.childrenshospital.org/centers-and-services/departments-and-divisions/department-of-urology/meet-our-team 17 9
40 Lexington Clinic Urology Department KY https://www.lexingtonclinic.com/urologydepart/epart/ 17 17
41 The Oregon Clinic OR http://www.oregonclinic.com/ 17 7
42 Physicians Urology OH http://www.physiciansurology.com/ 17 10
43 Atlantic Urology Associates FL http://www.atlanticurology.com/ 16 9
44 Associated Urologists of North Carolina NC http://www.auncurology.com 16 8
45 Urological Institute of Northeastern New York NY http://www.uroinstitute.org/ 16 10
46 Urology Nevada NV http://www.urologynevada.com 15 3
47 Idaho Urologic Institute ID http://www.idurology.com/ 13 4

* Number of providers includes nurse practitioners, physicians assistants, urogynecologists, and oncologists if applicable. All of the above entities are regularly changing staff, so it is possible that these numbers are slightly off. Most recent update made 10/12/2017.

If you believe the above information is incorrect in anyway, please email us at info@BHNCo.com and we will correct it.